World Champions Crowned at the 2013 Pokémon World Championships

In dramatic fashion, the Pokémon World Championship competitions came to an end. Players from all over the globe came out to battle for first place. Each champ received a special World Championships trophy featuring Pikachu, won a trip to next year’s World Championships in Washington, DC, and collected scholarship money. The winners of the 10th anniversary to the trading card competition are:

Junior Division World Champion: Ondrej Kujal (Czech Republic)
Senior Division World Champion: Kaiwen Cabbabe (Australia)
Masters Division World Champion: Jason Klaczynski (United States)


The trading card champions should be having their decks turned into actual merchandise. Fans can buy the same cards, all assembled, used by the winners. It’s been done in the past and even has each competitor’s signature on every card. Below are the winners of the Pokémon video game finals:

Junior Division World Champion: Brendan Zheng (United States)
Senior Division World Champion: Hayden McTavish (United States)
Masters Division World Champion: Arash Ommati (Italy)

Each player battled meticulously, even keeping notes on every move. It’s more than just a game. Speaking of games, at the event was new footage featuring the recently released Mega Evolution Pokémon. Watch the clip below to find out more on the new forms and information on a limited edition Torchic available this October.