New Cave Shooting Collection to Release in May

Last year, SHMUP developer CAVE released a giant collection of its Xbox 360 games under the name CAVE Shooting Collection. In this massive bundle were practically all of of the studios shoot’em ups, such as Mushihimesama Futari, Espgaluda II, and Deathsmiles. Unfortunately, the package sold out extremely fast, which meant that the compilation was fetching upwards of $1000 on Ebay. Nevertheless, since its release, CAVE has put out its latest console shooter, DoDonPachi Saidaioujou, which means that the previous collection is no longer complete. Enter CAVE’s newest lot: an updated collection that includes all the games of the last one, but with SDJ.

But enough of this chatter, what all comes in the package — that’s what you’re asking, right? Well, take a peek below at all that’s included:

  • Deathsmiles
  • Deathsmiles IIX
  • Bug Princess
  • Bug Princess 2
  • Espgaluda II Black Label
  • Dodonpachi Resurrection ver 1.5
  • Dodonpachi Resurrection Black Label
  • Muchi Muchi Pork & Pink Sweets
  • Akai Katana
  • Guwange (Xbox Live Arcade)
  • Dodonpachi Saidaioujou

It will also come with seven DVDs:

  • Bug Princess 2 Official DVD
  • Bug Princess 2 X Deathsmiles Mega Black Label Extreme Black Official DVD
  • Dodonpachi Resurrection Official DVD
  • Dodonpachi Ressurection Black Label Official DVD
  • Espgaluda II Official DVD
  • Deathsmiles Official DVD
  • Akai Katana Official DVD

If your’e familiar with the original bundle, then you’ll notice that this one doesn’t include the artbook or soundtrack that the first did. Still, there’s quite a bit in this bad boy, especially for only¬†26,784 yen. Much like the original, we expect this one to go quickly. So, if you’re feeling froggy, head on over to to order it.