Next Nintendo Direct To Focus Exclusively On Super Smash Bros.

Super Smash Bros. fans its time to get pumped.  Nintendo has announced that its next Nintendo Direct episode will air April 8 and will be exclusively focused on Super Smash Bros. for Wii U and Super Smash Bros. for 3DS.

The Nintendo Direct will take place April 8 at 3pm Pacific Time, 6pm Eastern and 11pm UK.  It will be the first Nintendo Direct in weeks, but it looks like it will be absolutely huge.  Nintendo rarely ever gives a full week heads-up before airing an episode.

Super Smash Bros. for Wii U and 3DS are among the most anticipated games so Nintendo has a lot to live up to during this Nintendo Direct.  We’ll most likely get to see tons of new gameplay.  Hopefully we’ll get some new character and level reveals.  So far the roster has 24 characters, but we’re sure that Nintendo has more planned for launch.  What we’re not sure of is whether or not Nintendo will announce a release date.  It seems more likely they’ll hold off on a release date until E3 2014 in June.

Be prepared for a Super Smash Bros. blowout on April 8.