Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare now Available for Pre-Download on Xbox One

Fans who are really excited for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare may purchase and pre-download the game now on Xbox One.

Microsoft has opened the floodgates early for eager fans hoping to play the moment Advanced Warfare launches. The company does warn, though, that the pre-downloaded software will not be playable until November 3 at 12am PST/2am Central/3am EST. Sony has not opened pre-downloading for the PS4 version yet.

There are two different digital versions of Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare available for pre-purchase; the Day Zero Edition ($59.99) and the Digital Pro Edition ($99.99). Day Zero comes with the Advanced Arsenal pack, which is available to anyone who purchases a copy of the game. Those who go the extra mile and get the Digital Pro Edition get the Advanced Arsenal pack along with the season pass, Atlas Gorge bonus multiplayer map, and Atlas Digital Content Pack. Completing the purchase triggers the 45GB download.