Bloodborne Patch 1.05 Coming Next Week, Removes Multiplayer Level Cap

Bloodborne is a game with legs. While patches get more and more irrelevant to players every week that goes by since a game’srelease, this is the sort of title that will likely still have thousands playing years after release. As such, today’s newly announced patch is exciting indeed.

Patch 1.05 will bring the following three changes:

– If a player uses the Beckoning Bell or Small Resonant Bell while using a password, it will be clearly indicated that a password is in use.
– If the level difference between the host and the guest when matched using a password is large, the guest’s stats will be adjusted to match the host’s.
– Other bug fixes and matching improvements.

While these might seem minor to the untrained eye, they should go a long way in improving the matchmaking experience and making it much easier for mismatched level friends to team up together in-game.

The patch will launch after serve maintenance between 7/12 and 7/13 a the following times:

07/13/2015:
02:00 – 07:00 (EDT)
01:00 – 06:00 (CDT)
00:00 – 05:00 (MDT)
06:00 – 11:00 (GMT)

07/12/2015:
23:00 – 04:00 (PDT)

Make sure to read our Bloodborne review here.

Source