Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain’s Launch Trailer Coming Tomorrow

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain director Hideo Kojima confirmed on Monday that the launch trailer for his eagerly awaited open-world stealth title would be released tomorrow, August 25.

Kojima tweeted that the trailer, which is titled “Evolution & Harmony,” is scheduled to air in the UK at 2 p.m., 11 p.m. in Japan and 6 a.m. PST and 9 a.m. EST in the U.S.

The Phantom Pain, which continues the story on from 2014’s Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes, will be Hideo Kojima’s final instalment in the critically acclaimed franchise.

Publisher Konami also released a trailer and 30-minute walkthrough demo for The Phantom Pain at Gamescom earlier this month.

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain is scheduled for release on September 1 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3.