Here’s all the Content Included in the Destiny Crucible Preview Event

Destiny: The Taken King is just one week away, but fans can get a taste of the multiplayer content in this week’s Crucible Preview Event. While players won’t be able to try the new sub-classes or weapons, they will get to test some new multiplayer maps and modes.

There will be seven new Crucible maps to enjoy. PlayStation users will get a timed-exclusive eighth map (Sector 618) to play with. It will remain exclusive to PlayStation until fall 2015 when the inevitable Destiny 2 launches. Here are all the maps:

  • Bannerfall
  • Crossroads
  • Frontier
  • Memento
  • Sector 618 (PlayStation Exclusive)
  • The Drifter
  • The Dungeons

Finally, there are two new modes to play. Rift sees two teams of six player fighting for control of a Spark that they must deliver to the enemy’s Rift. Think of it as Capture the Flag. The second mode is Mayhem, a brand new chaotic mode that sees player Supers, melee, and grenades recharge at an extremely fast rate.

Destiny: The Taken King is out September 15 on PS4, Xbox One, PS3, and Xbox 360. You can participate in the Crucible Preview Event right now by downloading Update 2.0.