Life Is Strange Episode 5: Polarized’s Launch Trailer Released

Publisher Square Enix and developer Dontnod Entertainment released on Monday the launch trailer for the forthcoming Life Is Strange Episode 5: Polarized.

Episode 5: Polarized’s launch trailer, which can be viewed below, combines scenes from previous Life Is Strange episodes with new footage from the fifth and final episode.

For those who haven’t played Dontnod’s story-driven episodic series, it’s best to avoid watching the trailer for Episode 5: Polarized, as it includes spoiler-filled moments from Episode 1: Chrysalis, Episode 2: Out of Time, Episode 3: Chaos Theory and Episode 4: Dark Room.

“Max learns that time is impossible to control as she faces some of the most difficult decisions of her life,” reads the synopsis for Episode 5: Polarized. “Prepare to weather the storm approaching Arcadia Bay as well as the one raging inside Max’s mind.”

Life Is Strange community manager Scott Blows also made a blog post today regarding when Episode 5: Polarized will be available for download on consoles and PC in each region.

Check them out below:

  • Xbox One: Australia (AEDT): 11:01 AEDT (Oct. 20); UTC: 00:01 (Oct. 20); UK (BST): 01:01 (Oct. 20); West Coast America (PDT): 17:01 (Oct. 19)
  • PlayStation 4: Australia (AEDT): 00:01 AEDT (Oct. 20); UTC: 00:01 (Oct. 20); UK (BST): 00:01 (Oct. 20); West Coast America (PDT): 16:01 (Oct. 20)
  • PC: Australia (AEDT): 11:01 AEDT (Oct. 20); UTC: 00:01 (Oct. 20); UK (BST): 01:01 (Oct. 20); West Coast America (PDT): 16:01 (Oct. 19)
  • Xbox 360: Australia (AEDT): 20:01 AEDT (Oct. 20); UTC: 09:01 (Oct. 20); UK (BST): 10:01 (Oct. 20); West Coast America (PDT): 02:01 (Oct. 20)
  • PlayStation 3: Australia (AEDT): 00:01 AEDT (Oct. 20); UTC: 00:01 (Oct. 20); UK (BST): 00:01 (Oct. 20); West Coast America (PDT): 16:01 (Oct. 20)

Earlier this month, Dontnod began to build up the anticipation for Episode 5: Polarized with the release of its first teaser, which was then followed up with the second, third, fourth, fifth and sixth teasers being revealed across the space of two weeks.

As Dontnod is preparing to deliver an unforgettable conclusion in Episode 5: Polarized, Life Is Strange voice actor Hannah Telle told Hardcore Gamer in an exclusive interview last month that Max Caulfield will undergo a “Transformation” in the fifth episode.

Episode 5: Polarized is only available as a digital download for the time being, but Life Is Strange co-director Raoul Barbet has previously stated that he’s optimistic about all five episodes in Dontnod’s title being released as part of a physical collection in the future.

Life Is Strange Episode 5: Polarized will launch on October 20 for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360 and PC.

Learn more about Life Is Strange in Hardcore Gamer’s reviews for Episode 1: Chrysalis, Episode 2: Out of TimeEpisode 3: Chaos Theory and Episode 4: Dark Room.