New Watch Dogs 2 Teaser Confirms World Premiere Date

Watch Dogs 2, the rumored sequel to Ubisoft’s 2014 third-person open-world action-adventure shooter title, is actually happening, following on from the news that a world premiere will be held on June 8.

Ubisoft made the announcement in a new video today, titled ‘Hello World,’ with the thirty-second teaser (posted below) showing the hand of what could potentially be Watch Dogs 2’s new protagonist.

Nothing really happens in the video expect for the hacker tapping his phone and, as a result, causing different electrical ripples to occur in the background.

The unveiling of Watch Dogs 2 will be made at 6 p.m. CEST (9 a.m. PST/12 p.m. EST) on the title’s newly launched website.

For all of the latest news on Watch Dogs 2, including the upcoming premiere video, stay tuned to Hardcore Gamer. In the meantime, you can read all about our thoughts on the first Watch Dogs in Hardcore Gamer’s review.