Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite Gets Release Date and More Characters

Last year at the PlayStation Experience, Capcom revealed the next fighting game involving itself and the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite will feature Marvel character primarily from the movie lines, as the X-Men and other properties outside of Disney will not be included. Capcom has announced the release date and revealed a trailer for the upcoming fighter. It will be coming to PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on September 19, 2017. There will be three versions available: $59.99 Standard Edition, $89.99 Deluxe Edition which includes the Season Pass, and finally the Collector’s Edition which will include four premium character dioramas of Iron Man, Mega Man X, Captain Marvel and Chun-Li. That will retail for $199.99. It also includes a steel book, six Infinity Stone replicas and the Deluxe Edition of the game. The list of new characters is listed below and be sure to check out the trailer on this page.

  • Ultron
  • Hulk
  • Thor
  • Hawkeye
  • Rocket Raccoon
  • Chun-Li
  • Strider Hiryu
  • Chris Redfield