Nintendo to Broadcast Latest Nindies Showcase This Wednesday

In usual Nintendo fashion, it’s been announced seemingly last-minute that the company will be showcasing its latest Nintendo Direct-style broadcast this Wednesday with the focus this time on its upcoming Nindies line-up. You may recall that the last indie-focused direct in late February, just days before the Switch’s launch, unveiled a few new previously-unannounced titles such as Steamworld Dig 2, Runner 3, Shakedown: Hawaii, WarGroove and more.

Hopefully we’ll get some firm release dates to some of the titles previously shown off, along with a few new titles too, when the stream begins Wednesday 10am Pacific Time, 1pm Eastern (that’s 6pm UK time).