Sony is Announcing Seven New PS4, PS VR Games at Paris Games Week

Seven new titles will be announced for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation VR at Paris Games Week next week, Sony has confirmed.

The announcement comes the way of the PlayStation Blog, as Sony’s Sid Shuman laid out the company’s plans for its media showcase at Paris Games Week.

According to Shuman, an introductory livestream will be held prior to Sony’s media briefing at 3 p.m. BST (4 p.m. CET/8 a.m. PT) on Monday, October 30.

During the livestream, it will feature “21 game updates, including seven all-new game announcements for PS4 and PS VR.”

Sony’s media briefing is scheduled to take place at 4 p.m. GMT (5 p.m. CET/9 a.m. PT), which will showcase an “exclusive new look at the next wave of huge PlayStation titles.”

Paris Games Week, which is entering its seventh year, is held at the Paris expo Porte de Versailles. This year’s event runs from November 1 to November 5.

Earlier this year, Sony revealed that it would return to Paris Games Week to hold a media showcase.

You can watch Sony’s media showcase on the PlayStation website.

For all of the latest news from Paris Games Week, stay tuned to Hardcore Gamer throughout the week.