Riot Announces All the Teams in the NA LCS

Riot has officially announced all of the teams that will be playing in the NA LCS come Season 8.

After it was announced that Riot would be moving to franchising for the latest NA LCS season, every team put their name in the hat to get a spot. While the big 4 made it, some other noteworthy teams that had a presence in the LCS before were denied. Those not playing are Team Dignitas, Team EnVy, Immortals and Phoenix1.

Since hearing of the rejection of the aforementioned teams, Riot has not specifically stated why they were not selected. Those teams have been replaced with three NBA teams and another organization. The teams that have a spot are below followed by a video also showing off their logos:

  • Team SoloMid
  • Golden Guardians (Golden State Warriors)
  • Cloud9
  • FlyQuest
  • Echo Fox
  • Clutch Gaming (Houston Rockets
  • 100 Thieves (Cleveland Cavaliers)
  • Team Liquid
  • OpTic Gaming
  • Counter Logic Gaming