The Legend of Zelda Rocks With Octorock: The Zelda Metal EP

Materia Collective is proud to announce Octorock: The Zelda Metal EP from guitarist and producer Joel Kent. This four track EP features new arrangements of songs from Major’s Mask, Ocarina of Time, Skyward Sword and Wind Waker, presented in arrangements that are true to the original versions found in their respective games with some Eddie Van Halen style shredding mixed in. Giving video game music a heavy metal arrangement isn’t anything new, but this writer’s opinion on metal Nintendo covers is keep ’em coming. Octorock: The Zelda Metal EP is a welcome addition to the collective works of  available through iTunes, Bandcamp and Spotify.

  1. The Lost Woods (Ocarina of Time)
  2. Dragon Roost Island (Wind Waker)
  3. Stone Tower (Majora’s Mask)
  4. Ballad of the Sky Goddess (Skyward Sword)