Release Times for Captain Spirit, Single Launch Across All Platforms Confirmed

Dontnod Entertainment today revealed that The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit would have a single worldwide launch across all platforms.

Posting on Twitter, the Life Is Strange developer confirmed the release times for the forthcoming standalone experience.

You can find out when Captain Spirit will be available below.

  • United States: 9:00 PDT/12:00 EDT — June 25
  • United Kingdom: 17:00 BST (UTC+1) — June 25
  • Europe: 18:00 CEST; Russia: 19:00 MSK — June 25
  • Australia: 2:00 AEST — June 26

Hardcore Gamer reported last week that Captain Spirit had been listed on the Microsoft Store and could be preloaded on Xbox One.

Captain Spirit made its mark at Microsoft’s E3 press conference and Dontnod has shared more information on the connection between its free title and the highly anticipated Life Is Strange 2 in a behind-the-scenes video.

Dontnod has previously said that choices and actions in Captain Spirit would have an impact in Life Is Strange 2, while Life Is Strange community manager Toby Palm has called the title a “significant piece of content.”

Captain Spirit players step into the shoes of ten-year-old Chris, who finds that on a “particular Saturday something truly extraordinary will happen to him.”

Captain Spirit will launch on June 26 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.